Burt’s Bees Cleansing Oil

thumbnail_FullSizeRender (1)Lately, I have been using Burt’s Bees products any chance I can.
They are an all natural brand, allowing consumers to ensure their skin is not subjected to any harsh chemicals (Which is a bonus to those with sensitive skin). They are also a cruelty free brand! No bunnies were harmed in the making of any of their products.

While in my local Wal-Mart, I saw this Burt’s Bees Cleansing Oil, which retailed for $15.97 CAD ($11.98 USD). The skeptic in me worried a cleansing oil would make my skin breakout. But, I thought wrong! 
As of this post, I have been using this product for two months as a regular part of my skin care routine  – and I can confidently say the claims Burt’s Bees makes about this Cleansing Oil are truthful.

Their first claim,cleanses without leaving an oily residue“. True.
Due to it being a cleansing oil, it is going to be oily while you wash your face initially. Once you’ve rinsed it off, though, there is absolutely no leftover oil on your face, nor does it change the amount of oil production your face naturally makes. Burt’s Bees motto of this product speaks the truth: “Oil? Yes. Oily? Never.”

Their second claim,clinically proven to remove dirt and makeup“. True.
This cleanser is the best make up remover I have ever used. All of my makeup wipes are awful in comparison. A pump or two of this oil onto your hands; lather it onto your face and all of your makeup MELTS off of your face instantly. I was in awe. For a product that markets primarily as a cleanser, its main use for me was its makeup removing ability.

Their final claim,leaves skin soft, smooth, and feeling hydrated“. True.
Every time I use this cleanser, my face feels instantly healthier. This is an excellent product for those with dry/normal type skin. The oil acts as a moisturizer during use; helping to combat any dryness, whilst also leaving your skin smooth after you have washed the product off of your face.

I am someone who has dry/normal combination skin and I adore this product. This has been a big part of my nightly skin care routine and will continue to be for the foreseeable future. I will be repurchasing this product  and I highly, highly recommend others to try this product out as well.

5 Star Rating.png 5 out of 5 Stars

Product Ingredients: caprylic/capric triglyceride, crambe abyssinica seed oil, isoamyl laurate, polyglyceryl-2 sesquioleate, fragrance, polyglyceryl-2 caprate,, argania spinosa kernel oil, cocos nucifera (coconut) oil, helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil, rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract, tocopherol

Disclaimer: Any opinions I share are exclusively my own. We all have different skin types, tones and textures which can alter our experience with various products. Something that may not work for me can still work for you and vise versa! ♥

Leave a Reply

