Hard Candy: Glamolauge Heavy Duty Concealer Review

“Heavy Duty” is a large claim to make about a concealer. A lot of concealers that claim intense coverage are oftentimes very sticky, cake-y and create a lot of creasing among the under-eyes. This is the review of the Hard ♥ Candy “Glamoflauge Heavy Duty Concealer”.

thumbnail_IMG_5116

This concealer retails at Walmart for $7.15 USD. It comes with the concealer itself and a small concealer pencil (not pictured).

The concealer itself, as expected, is very, very thick. As a concealer claiming coverage to “camouflage” your flaws, I expected as much. The first test I did of this concealer was every one of my problematic areas. For example, my acne scars, risen acne and dark circles.
The coverage of the concealer itself is very intense. It covered all of my acne spots and dark circles with ease. It is very easy to blend out with a beauty blender and does not lose much coverage through blending.

Within the first hour, the concealer on my under-eye began to intensely crease. I had used a setting powder for my under-eye that I knew ordinarily made my under-eye crease free, so I knew the powder was not the problem.
The concealer that was on my face for problematic spots would begin to cling to the dry patches. That being said, if my skin was well moisturized, or if I used a dry scrub, then the concealer had nothing to cling to.

I do use this concealer on an everyday basis. Though, I do not use it as an under eye concealer. If you suffer from acne or acne scars, I highly suggest using this concealer for that purpose. But, if you’re looking for a concealer to cover up your dark circles, this is not the concealer for you.

Leave a comment